Tue, Jan 28, 2020
Benton County Iowa

Section Navigation

Mental Health / Disability Services

  • The following nine counties came together to form the Mental Health/Disability Services of the East Central Region (ECR):  Benton, Bremer, Buchanan, Delaware, Dubuque, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn. 
  • The ECR was formed under Iowa Code Chapter 28E to create a mental health and disability services region in compliance with Iowa Code 331.390. 
  • Within this region, the ECR created a regional management plan designed to improve health, hope, and successful outcomes for the adults in our region who have mental health and/or intellectual/developmental disabilities, including those with multi-occurring substance use issues, health issues, physical disabilities, brain injuries, and other complex human service needs.
  • Benton County Social Services is an access point for county residents requesting mental health or disability services funded by the region. Staff in the Benton County office can assist with locating services and accessing funding sources.

Visit the ECR website at

NOTICE: Benton County Social Services moved to:
Benton County Service Center
811 D Avenue, Ste 33 
Vinton, IA 52349