Menu
Sun, Dec 17, 2017
Benton County Iowa

Section Navigation

Staff

The Benton County Secondary Roads Department employs 38 full-time employees.  These individuals include engineers, equipment operators, support staff and vegetation managers.  


Office Phone:  (319) 472-2211

Fax Number:   (319) 472-2737


County Engineer:

Myron Parizek

mparizek@co.benton.ia.us

Assistant County Engineer:

Ben Vierling

bvierling@co.benton.ia.us

Maintenance Superintendent:

Randy Sherwood

rsherwood@co.benton.ia.us

Shop Foreman:

Doug Kearns

dkearns@co.benton.ia.us

Roadside Manager / Weed Commissioner:

Ben Bonar 

bbonar@co.benton.ia.us

Engineering Technician:

Office Manager:

Penny Applegarth

papplegarth@co.benton.ia.us

Office Assistant:

Alisha Burmeister

aburmeister@co.benton.ia.us